MY EXPERIENCE AS A DEVC30DAYSOFCODE PARTICIPANT

MY EXPERIENCE AS A DEVC30DAYSOFCODE PARTICIPANT

Today mark’s the last day of the DevC30daysofcode challenge and I feel so excited that I was able to learn consistently in the past 30 days. In this article, I will talk about the developer circle community, my experience as a member of the community, what motivated me to complete the #30DaysOfCode challenge, what I learned, and the projects I built as a result of participating in the challenge

What developer circle is and how it has helped me in my tech career

Developer circle is a community-driven program from Facebook for developers to come together, share tech-related knowledge, learn from each other, and also grow together. I am excited to be a part of the Developer circle community in Uyo because the community has helped me grow my tech career, meet amazing developers, and get access to impactful resources.

My experience so far with the community

DevCUyo has really helped me especially during the challenge because I have always wanted to upscale my Javascript skills but never had the courage to do so until I started participating in the #DevC30DaysOfCode challenge.During the challenge, I was able to set goals and reasonable timelines to achieving those goals. I was amazed at how my JavaScript skills improved immensely because I was learning and applying the things I learned consistently. In simple terms, my experience with DevCUyo for the past 30 days has been nothing short of amazing.

My motivation during the challenge

Just like the name implies "challenge", I was being challenged by other people's work, seeing people participate was a good enough motivation and it kept me going and more determined to get the best out of the challenge.

What I learnt during the challenge

This would have been incomplete if I didn't achieve anything after participating in the challenge, Just before the #DevC30DaysOfCode challenge started, I started learning the basics of JavaScript but I wasn't really learning a lot compared to when I started participating in the challenge.The program made me leave my comfort zone in order to always complete my goal for each day and I am particularly grateful for every single person who has made Developer circle Uyo to be resourceful. My special shout out to @Edidiong Asikpo, you are a complete inspiration. Thank you for all you do for the community alongside others.

My projects

I was able to create some projects during the challenge and the course on complete JavaScript by Jonas Schmedtmann was very useful. I created a pig game that I pushed to GitHub before the challenge but I revisited it during the challenge because I had long forgotten what I learned previously. I also created my budget app which I just pushed to GitHub and I am so excited about it.

Check out some of my projects here:

Thank you so much at DevC Uyo.